The Comité ministériel des services aux citoyens (CMSC) is a permanent ministerial committee that makes recommendations to the Council of Ministers on matters within its areas of activity.

The mandate of the Comité ministériel des services aux citoyens is to oversee the coordination of government policies and actions in the following areas: justice, Canadian relations, the Canadian Francophonie, the condition of women, transportation, public security, education, higher education, health, social services, government administration, seniors, informal caregivers, families, municipal affairs, housing, culture, communications, the French language, recreation, sports, the computerization of the health network, the protection of youth and children as well as human rights, democratic institutions, access to information, childhood, youth, relations with English-speaking Quebecers, land occupancy, buildings, the national capital and maritime affairs.

The Comité ministériel des services aux citoyens is supported by the Secrétariat du comité ministériel des services aux citoyens.


Sonia LeBel
Minister of Justice


François Bonnardel
Minister of Transport


  • Marguerite Blais, Minister Responsible for Seniors and Informal Caregivers
  • Éric Caire, Minister for Government Digital Transformation
  • Lionel Carmant, Minister for Health and Social Services
  • Isabelle Charest, Minister for Education and minister responsible for the Status of Women
  • Christian Dubé, Minister Responsible for Government Administration and Chair of the Conseil du trésor
  • Geneviève Guilbault, Minister of Public Security
  • Mathieu Lacombe, Minister of Families
  • Andrée Laforest, Minister of Municipal Affairs and Housing
  • Danielle McCann, Minister of Health and Social Services
  • Jean-François Roberge, Minister of Education and Higher Education
  • Nathalie Roy, Minister of Culture and Communications and minister Responsible for the French Language