1. Home  
  2. Government  
  3. Departments and agencies  
  4. Québec government offices abroad  
  5. Québec Government Office in Atlanta

Québec Government Office in Atlanta

Logo de Facebook Logo de Twitter Logo de LinkedIn


David Bruce Weiner


The organization and its commitments

The Québec Government Office in Atlanta opened its doors in 1978 to take advantage of the strong growth of the southern United States. In addition to defending and advancing Québec’s interests, the mandate of the Québec Government Office in Atlanta is to develop and promote economic, political and institutional ties with the seven states in the region, that is, Georgia, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Mississippi and Alabama as well as the U.S. Virgin Islands and Puerto Rico. It also contributes to the activities of the Southeastern United States – Canadian Provinces Alliance (SEUS-CP), of which Québec is a founding member.


Last update: September 29, 2022